Rhetorical Answer

Icon

A response to the question never asked

Ready

I stand on the edge of a precipice, breath in throat, poised to leap into the great unknown. A thrill runs through me, tinged with the shadows of familiar fears and doubts. But on the eve of my old life, anticipation for the breaking dawn steadies my trembling legs. It roots me as it spreads through my flesh and bones, infusing my life blood with a demanding pulse of its own that will no longer be ignored.

And so I jump.

I fall.

I fly.

Filed under: Reflection

Leave a Reply

Blogroll

Time Fritterers

Tools & Services

